Concerning Animal Testing

I just found out the unfortunate news from Nika from Pirouette Makeup on her latest video. I did a google search and found out it was true. Read here and here. Basically M.A.C along with other Estee Lauder brands, have changed their statement on animal testing to say that they do not test on animals or ask others to do so except when required by law. This basically means that they test on animals when they sell in markets, such as China, who enforce animal testing on all cosmetics.

So I went to a bunch of sites from brands owned by Estée Lauder (Aveda, Bobbi Brown, Bumble & Bumble, Clinique, La Mer, M.A.C, Ojon, Origins) and looked on their website for their stand on animal testing. Here is what I found. You’ll notice that some of them have the same statement other than the brand name. I will no longer purchase from any of these brands until they commit to being cruelty-free again, and I encourage everyone to do the same. As with my Mary Kay products, I will finish using them up but will not repurchase anything.

Aside

Leave a Reply

